play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of JSC of Windsor

At JSC of Windsor we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible, by offering our helpful and friendly approach to everything we do. 

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

JSC of Windsor

JSC of Windsor
5
4.9

Based on 111 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Tom needs to learn the manual.

    By Carolyn S on 06 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Tom was very helpful and I would definitely buy another car from him again. My only criticism is that some of the information he gave was incorrect and we only found out by reading the manual from cover to cover. He told us there was a place to store the key on the dashboard. The place is actually to put the key in to start the engine if there are problems. He also said there was no electric motor to run the heating which is incorrect. It definitely pays to read the manual to find out exactly what the car does (which I love totally).

    Reply from JSC of Windsor on 07/05/17

    Carolyn, your comments have been taken on board and I apologise if I supplied any information about the car which was incorrect. I have learnt from the two particular points you have made. However, I am disappointed with the title of your review which I feel is very negative and may give future customers the wrong impression about how we do business, we rely heavily on the strength of our reviews and the title you have given is very contradictory to the four stars you have rated us. After all you say you love the car and the cars features turned out to be better in reality that I said they were. Nevertheless, I hope you continue to enjoy the car and thanks for bringing this to my attention. Tom Schofield, Director, JSC of Windsor


  • 5

    PROFESSIONAL AND STRESS FREE

    By James M on 02 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    These guys are knowledgeable, take pride in offering a unique service, and only stock quality almost new cars. They are friendly and professional, and make the process of buy a used car far less stressful. I would buy my next car from JSC!


  • 5

    Expertise, accessibility & reputation

    By James I on 25 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Knowledgeable and specialised in hybrids and Mitsubishi. Low cost footprint means the showroom is underwhelming but don't be put off! No hard sell - I felt very comfortable browsing, test-driving and buying. The business has found a specialist niche between the internet and local dealership, where expertise, accessibility and reputation drives the sale. I was able to test drive, buy and drive away on the same day without a problem. Do your research before, spend time with the team and enjoy the experience.


  • 5

    Great service!

    By Joshua K on 25 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service, above and beyond in my opinion. Great range of motors in stock and all superbly detailed was what I noticed. Tom helped get me on my way very quickly after turning up late to collect my car. Just a very fair and honest sales experience, which is hard to find these days.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Alice S on 23 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We were really well looked after by JSC. Tom was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. We felt we were in good hands and the car is exactly as we were told it would be - which is great. Thanks.


  • 5

    Car buying

    By Ian C on 20 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Tom very helpful, informative and personable, we like the car very much, unfortunately one or two minor snags slightly took the shine off the overall experience.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Helen C on 18 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service - we bought a great little car at an excellent price from this family business, very happy with the whole experience. They even kindly cleaned our hire car so we could take it back on the way home in our new car! Highly recommend.


  • 5

    Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV. 5h. Stunning.

    By Gareth D on 03 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent. From the initial phone call to Tom Schofield to actually singing for and picking up the new car everything was covered professionally, accurately and with no drama or any issues. I was given a fair deal on my part ex vehicle and Tom worked hard to get what I had asked for. The car itself was immaculate and the business premises were easy to find just outside Windsor. I drove the new vehicle home to York effortlessly. Would highly recommend JSC to everyone.


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Matthew C on 27 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I first met Tom at JSC when I was enquiring about a Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV. It was a vehicle I was interested in, but knew very little about. Tom kindly took me through the details across the whole range of versions available, and gave me a run down of their characteristics and operating methods. He also helped me to understand what sort of things I should look out for in this make and model. He took me on a test drive, and at no point did I feel that I would be under any pressure to buy at that time, or even at any time in the future if I didn't want to. He took my details and the details of the type of car I was looking for, and then kept me updated on the progress in trying to locate for me the right vehicle. At all times he was helpful and generous with his time, and at no point did I ever feel a hard sell. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone interested in any car they have.


  • 5

    Awesome service 5 Stars

    By Kevin G on 24 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    We dealt with Tom who was fantastic. His knowledge of the vehicle was excellent which helped with making the choice. Great range of vehicles, friendly staff and no selling tactics just straight up honest advice. Communication during the sales process was excellent and an easy pleasant transaction including a part exchange for which we received a very fair price. Would highly recommend and will be revisiting for our first service. Thanks to all at JSC.